Matter Control Printer Selection

I just watched Irv’s Youtube video on PID for the Ender 5 Creality Ender all Metal Micro Swiss Hot End Upgrade and PID Tuning - YouTube
In it he recommends using Matter Control to enter updated PID values.
I just downloaded the MatterHackers Matter Control software but when I select a required printer the Ender 5 (Plus in my case) is not listed. The Ender 3, CR10 and CR20s are my available choices.
I assume they are not all the same. Which one should i choose that’s likely closest?
Thank you,
Phil

I assume I just connect the computer to the mini USB on the priner. Is there something else i need to do on the computer side?

With Marlin, I typically would enter the values into the LCD screen and save it to the firmware. Now that I’m using Klipper firmware I just run the PID tuning macro, then run SAVE_CONFIG to get the values entered into printer.cfg.

tyvm. I’m not that experienced. Not quite sure what Marlin is.

Ah, got it. Do not feel embarrassed or apologetic. We all had to start from scratch.

That said, your printer, and all 3D printers, are run by firmware. This is basically software that is flashed or burned onto a chip on the micro-controller unit, which is the board inside your printer that controls the printing.

The default firmware on most consumer priced 3D printers is called Marlin. It’s 1 of a number of versions of firmware available. I started out running Marlin, but a few months ago I switched to something called Klipper. I find it far superior to Marlin. However, it might be too early in your 3D printing education to make the switch.