Ender 3 v2: Cura settings not affecting printer

​Hi all,

I am new to 3D printing and just bought an Ender 3 v2. I’ve been playing around with various filaments to learn the ins and outs of them but have run into the same issue time and time again. After researching ideal Cura profile settings for PLA+ and PETG I input the correct settings, slice the model, save to SD card and execute the print on my machine. As soon as I try this I go into the tune menu and notice the print speed setting is at 100 (even though I had set it to say 55), Nozzle temperature stays at 0, Bed temperature seems to be right but then Fan speed is always at max 255 (see photo attached).

From my inital research I suspect it has something to do with the g-code. I have set Cura to the Ender 3 Pro printer settings and still no luck getting this to work, starting to get a little annoyed as the only way I have been able to get prints going successfully is manually changing things in the tune menu after executing the print.

Any insight on this or a direct solution would be awesome! I really wanna get printing :slight_smile:

[ATTACH=JSON]{“alt”:“Click image for larger version Name: 115793907_891200184708814_1230257051260391399_n.jpg Views: 0 Size: 321.1 KB ID: 1998”,“data-align”:“none”,“data-attachmentid”:“1998”,“data-size”:“medium”}[/ATTACH]

Welcome to the craft of 3D printing!

I think the setting on the printer is display is in percent, so you are printing at 100% of the setting made in Cura (55mm/s). (Some slicers work in % too and it gets confusing.) I’m not sure what is going on with the nozzle temperature. Usually, the start code sets a bed temperature, tells the printer to wait until the bed reaches that temperature, then tells the nozzle to heat up and wait until that slicer-set temperature is reached, and then executes the rest of the g-code.

Can you slicer something and post, say, the first 30 lines of g-code?

Cheers