Complete newbie - need help adjusting Ender 3 V2...please!

So I just received this printer and assembled it as per instructions. I have viewed several youtube videos about how to level the bed and think I followed them. For my very first print, I got the results in the attached photo. Can anyone tell me what adjustments I should make to improve the quality?
Thank you so much in advance!
[ATTACH=JSON]{“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“title”:“firstprint.jpg”,“data-attachmentid”:9344}[/ATTACH]

It’s a little hard to tell – the photo is not quite sharp enough to be certain – but I’m wondering if the nozzle is a little bit too high. In the corner squares are the lines joined together or are they separate? If separate, that would be a sign that the nozzle is high.

You also haven’t stated what hotend & bed temps you used, or what filament. Did you do a bed level with paper?

Finally, have you done all the normal calibrations for a new printer: X, Y, Z, & extruder stepper motors, PID, etc.? That said, it does look like you are close.

Thank you for the fast response! I just used the settings that were programmed into CHEP bed leveling gcode. The bed temp was 65c and the hotend was 210c. The filament is just sample shipped with the printer from Creality. I did do the paper leveling but maybe I need to re-do it, so I will and try it again. As far as the normal calibrations, I did not see any youtube videos pertaining to that. Where can I find out how to do those calibrations?
BTW, in the corner squares, the touching each other but not completely fused together, if that helps. On the skirt bead, there are separately visible lines toward the right part of the print.
Thanks again for your help.

I agree. Your nozzle looks a little too high. redo the manual bed level and adjust the z-offset. Just to be safe, check that the bed itself is not warped. Run a straightedge over it with a flashlight behind it to see if there are uneven areas. (Yes, I’m paranoid.)