TPU Issue

I’m new to printing TPU, I’m printing it on my Power Spec i3 Duplicator Plus (rebranded Wanda) it a direct drive. This is a bumper for an RC car, I printed on using the same brand TPU but a different color also less infill. I need to go through the gcode and see if the settings are the same other than the infill. I’m printing at 30 or less. My thought is that it has to do with the infill which was gyroid at 90%. I’m going to double check the speed setting and change the infill to 100% and see what happens.

I have a spool of TPU but haven’t opened it yet. That’s an interesting stringing tower :wink:

Strange that it starts out fine then goes to pieces. It looks like it’s over-extruding as it goes on.
Have you looked to see if there’s leakage from the hot end? I’ve had that cause effects like this. It will be obvious once the silicone boot is off if that’s the cause.

@Gramps I have a couple of questions. Is the fan still running and what temp are you printing at. Have you done a post processing and forgot to remove from a previous print?

The fan is running at 100%, Overture TPU Space Gray 200c there was no post processing done, that was the 1st print of the day. The odd thing is that the piece printed just fine using Overture Gray TPU filament, but for what ever reason I turned it 45 degrees on the bed. So I tried that and it was better but still not right. The picture is the Space Gray turned 45 degrees. Can’t say for sure if I had the fan on or off when I printed the light gray.

The problem is the flex of the object. The taller the print the more flex is in the tower and the more complex the infill is, the more movement happens.

In simple words. The nozzle is bending the tower while printing. If you have a little over extruding the bending accelerates.