List of improvements for Artist-D Pro

Hello, I’m new to 3D printing in general and dove head first with the Kickstarter purchase of the Artist-D Pro. I have printed a few basic things like a benchy which seemed fined to me but I’ve seen various YouTube videos about the shortcomings of the artist-d along with reading posts online. It’s a little difficult to keep up with all the information and I was curious if there is a list of improvements that one should consider making to the printer. I’m happy to tinker with the printer and am not really interested in selling it at this time.

I don’t know about a list, but I started this thread a while back: [U]http://forum.makewithtech.com/forum/3d-printer-reviews/9809-jg-maker-artist-d[/U]

One of the best improvements I’ve made is to replace the OEM purge buckets with a design I got from thingiverse.

Every body has an opinion about different printers. This printer has very few upgrades available. The purge bucket that @Ender5r does not work on all models of the Artist-D pro. It will not work on my printer. I was eager to use it. Connections of the purge bucket changed on newer models.
The only advise I can give is to very carefully level the bed with the left nozzle (E1) and when you are satisfied use a mm ruler and measure the gantry bar ( the one the two nozzles (E1 & E2) move on and make sure it is equal distance on both sides of the bed and gantry bar. Then, proceed to set the right nozzle (E2).
Also, I have noticed that my printer requires hotter nozzle temperatures for some filaments. Do a test for each filament when you use one.
@Ender5r has a lot of experience I do not have, he is always willing to help anyone.

Thanks for the link and the pointers. I had a heck of a time leveling the bed originally and getting the offset correct for both extruders. I was planning on updating the purge buckets given the current ones are useless and are just piling up with hardened filament.