Print issue knocking

Hi
I’m new to 3d Printing
I have a problem with 2 issues

1. My print is fine for the first 50 layers or so, but after that its almost like its over extruding and make like little bumps in the print so when to hot end moves over the print it bumps on the little lumps.
  2. Also after my feeder stepper motor makes a clicking noise like its feeds more PLA that what its can handle at the hot end
    I someone can please advise
    Thanks from Sunny South Africa

I’m not a printer guru but I do know that when you are asking for help you should supply details of your printer, slicer and filament to help the gurus decide what is probably going on. All the best from not so sunny Montreal.

Hi Roon4660
I have a Ender 3 v2 with PLA filament
I have ultimate Cura 4.8 as my slicer
I install yesterday a BLtouch as I had problems with a uneven glass bed this solved my problem with the bed leveling.
I was wondering is this is not due to humidity in the air that my filament is compromised.

Well, 1 and 2 are linked together. When the extruder is skipping, it means the filament inside the nozzle is under pressure and cannot out. If it can, it comes in masses and it looks like over extrusion, but it is just the filament which was stuffed into the hot end before.

So the main problem you have is clogging. You are not mentioned if that is a small tall print or a wide tall print, so I must guess. And you did not mention the print temperature, ether.

My guess is that your temperature is to low. The heat block is unable to maintain the temperature constantly, so it goes below and above the melting point. You should take a look onto a temperature graph. e.g. when using OctoPrint. If it fails always at the same height, it could be a broken cable, which should be shown at the graph as a drop.