Brand New to This

Hi guys, I’m brand new to 3D printing and design and have jumped in with an Creality Ender 5 Pro. I’m using Fusion 360 and Cura for slicing

Doing my very first print and learning a lot already that you can only learn when you actually try and print something. Up until now I have watched a ton of vids and read just as much. But theory is fine, putting it into practice is another thing ?

I am printing my own design first - its a little logo for my car. So far so good.

A little tip that many of you I’m sure already know but took me ages to figure out - My print started fine - the brim prints and then nozzle moved to start the actual print. But nothing was adhering to bed.
I leveled ( have BL), I cleaned, I changed nozzel, I changed filament, I adjusted temp, speed etc etc. Wrecked my head. Couldn’t get the actual print to stick to bed even though the brim and that little test line down the side were printing and holding fine.

Anyway turns out that my design had a little, tiny piece that was sticking below the bottom of my main print. But when imported to Cura that tiny piece was the base, and the rest of the bottom of my print was sitting slightly above X axis. So the print head was printing in mid air. So now I know to look at the under part of the print in Cura before slicing.

My first question that I can’t find an answer for anywhere -
On the home screen of the Ender 5 it says FR 100% - I understand this means Flow Rate.
Now if I go to the TUNE menu during a print I can adjust the SPEED and FLOW.
Adjusting the SPEED to 50% during the first layer or 2 helps with bed adhesion and quality - espically on this small logo I am printing.

Now my question -
When I adjust SPEED , FR changes to that % - so I guess FR is the Speed? What then is the FLOW?

And in Cura it had it set to print the first couple of layers slower than the middle layers.