Lost in the wilderness

So just tried to post something , How to delete a line, and have no real clue as to how to use this , or any other forum, other than try it till I break it. I tried searching the wiki site and using the word erase , delete and a few other words I can not use here. But I could not find an index of all of the commands so I could search that way.
I taught skiing for 35 years, among other things, so I know from first hand experience what frustration can look like.
So right now just two questions, how to delete and where is a list of commands! Thanks , and for you skiers I think I will take a free run ! Darn no snow yet.

Hello wally, and welcome to the forum. I am an administrator on another forum and I do not know of a set of commands like you are looking for. If you state what you are looking to find, I am sure someone will help you and point you to a link inside this forum. I see this is your first post, you did a great job of asking a question. It is done just like that. You can also read posts here and get a world of information, even if it is not your printer they are talking about. Basically they all work the same way and a lot of parts from one will fit on another. Then you just have to set the new part to work with your printer you placed the part on. There are also a ton of you tube videos on 3d printing.The owner of this site has a hundred or more, they are worth watching. There are also many others doing the same. Enjoy the videos!

Thanks for the answer Lowtech!
With the help of a friend who used to teach Auto Cad I found this out:
Mouse to the line you want to delete, a white line as I have not customized Free Cad.
The line changed to yellow and I left clicked on it turning it one shade of green.
I then right clicked and a window opened up with the DEL symbol at the bottom and the line was gone.