FreeCAD - Help needed making a hollow shape from a b-spline

I am new to FreeCAD (ver 0.19), and to CAD applications generally, and finding climbing the learning curve a bit challenging.
I have got it into my head that I would like to print (Ender 3 Pro) models of designs for dwellings along the lines of the MARSHA habitat ( MARSHA — AI Spacefactory) for Mars.
Essentially these designs will be a skinny egg shaped structure created from a b-spline and base line. Because I want to do variations on the idea (eventually) measurements are parametric (thanks for the Spreadsheet video Irv, very helpful.)
My problem is, after using ‘Revolution’ to create a solid object with the desired exterior shape I can’t figure out a way of hollowing it out. (at least not in FreeCAD.) The interior void needs to follow the shape of the exterior to create an even thickness wall. Unfortunately, ‘make thick solid’ tool doesn’t work with b-splines. ( at least it didn’t for me). I have tried to ‘clone’ the shape to use it subtractively after changing its dimensions but it seems the original shape and the clone are linked so that changes in one’s dimensions are copied in the other. (Handy for most uses but not this one). I’ve also looked at copying the Sketch from the original shape into another Body so that I can change the parameters in the copied sketch then use the resulting shape to form the hollow. But there doesn’t appear to be a way of copying a sketch. (Simply redrawing it in a new sketch isn’t ideal due to the possible complexity of the curves and my non-existent artistic ability)
Have I missed something blindingly obvious? All suggestions greatly appreciated.
Thanks

As a thought, instead of just sketching just the outer wall, Sketch an inner wall also as part of the sketch and then do the revolve? Another parameter would be ‘wall thickness’.

I hope I understand what you want to achieve.

In part design simply click on the bottom and select the “thicken” tool.