FreeCAD designed part printing over sized.

I am new to 3d printing and FreeCad and as a first project have just had a try at designing a part for my cnc machine in FreeCad and printing it with my Neptuune3.
The shape is simply a rectangle 20x40mm padded to 2mm with two holes for m5 bolts. There is a small raised hollow rectangle along one side of the top surface, that a reed switch sits in.

I have a usable part but have found that I need to specify the diameter of the circles that become my bolt holes as being 8mm as even at 5.5 or 6mm they are too small when printed and the main part has actually printed as 2mm over size in all axis 22x 42x4

Having just had another look at Cura I can see that it does show the size of the object to be printed and it is 2mm greater than what I drew in FreeCAD. There must be something I have not understood or overlooked? Can anyone help with this? Thanks

It sounds like Cura might be set to scale up slightly. You could try using the scaling feature of Cura to size it down by 2mm in each direction.

When you look at the model in Cura, and click on the sizing button (2nd from the top on the left), what does it say for %?

A 2mm bias does not seem scale related. Scale would be different for each axis, that is unlikely.
My guess would be, digital caliper has 2mm offset, due to not zeroed.

Hole size specified might have been for number 8 screw, that is small. I typically use pocket and define hole about 0.2mm larger, in your case 8.2mm diameter.

There is a measure tool in FreeCad, and Cura shows approximate size, lower left corner by title. Gcode can be viewed to check number of layers, and layer height for Z dimensions. Multiply for height.

I’m not sure where a digital caliper comes in. He’s saying he draws it in FreeCAD at Xmm, and Cura tells him it’s X+2mm.