Ender 5 pro not printing correctly

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ender 5 pro not printing correctly

I am new to 3d printing and i have an Ender 5 Pro and it was working fine and now i cannot get a single good print, please help me, any idea what is going on? i have tried bed leveling many many times and still get the same results. Please help me

here is a sample of some of the print results

Thank you very much for all the help you provide to the 3d printer world!!

Disabled part cooling fan in you slicer? Or is the fan simply broken?

Comment

• Lugat
      Lugat commented
      Editing a comment
      I checked it and the cooling fan is working fine it is set up at 100.

The 1st thing I suggest you check is the firmware setting for Z steps/mm. Your sample print looks squished to half height, the same as mine was when I got it. It took a week of searching, but I finally found out that Creality changed the Z lead screw on the Pro version (don't know about the non-Pro) from 400 steps/mm to 800, BUT, they didn't update the firmware on machines going out the door.

You can find the setting in the LCD menu system on the printer. I forget exactly where, but search around & you'll find it. The main clue will be a setting that reads either 400 or 800. There's only 1, so you can't mistake it. If it is set to 400, change it to 800 (which takes a lot of dial spinning), then find the Store Settings menu item & click it to store the setting. Then, do another test print.

Comment

• Lugat
      Lugat commented
      Editing a comment
      Oh wow, that's good to know thank you so much for that i will try it today, thank Ender5r, i will let you know and post more pictures later thank you so much!!!

Probelm solved, thank you very much Ender5r was able to set it from 400, change it to 800 and works well now thank you very much!!!

Comment