Quality print Ultimaker 2+

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quality print Ultimaker 2+

Hello! I'm new here, and I'm new in 3D Printing World. First I would like to thanks Drvax for his involvement in helping so many people including me.

So, I have Ultimaker 2+ and I'm trying to get prints with quality. Thanks to Dr Vax, I did some hudge progress. But i still thing there is some wrong settings in prints.

I've change bed temperature to 55° from 60°, and nozzle to 205° from 210° after strange wraping.

Today I'm printing some tests.

1 - Bed calibration - really strange result. Lines around looks great while printing, but when filling seems to be too much filnament and sticking over printet lines. What can I do here?

2 - Flow test - looks ok for me. Only those line on the place when nozzle moving to next possition. Is the nozzle too low?

At the moment I'm printing tollerance test, so I will write later about results.

Attaching also my Cura settings, not so much modifiet

Thanks in advance for any ansver.
    J.J.

Tollerance test done... but none of this pins moves ... 😏

I want to belive it is me who can't set this parrameters wright

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2997.JPG
Views:	46
Size:	1.58 MB
ID:	10222
    Attached Files

Comment

Congratulations on the new machine! As a general reference to printer calibration, check out TeachingTech's website, especially the First Layer tab. (Have you run through the Assisted manual leveling procedure?) It appears as though your Z-offset is slightly too high, resulting in some of the lines laid down in the square not sticking to the bed and raising off the bed to be hit by the nozzle in some cases. Are the skirt lines sticking well? Also, what layer height are you using and what height for the first later? It looks like the calibration part has Elephant's foot.