Flashforge Adventurer 4?

Hello All,
I’m considering purchasing a Flashforge Adventurer 4 and I was wondering if anyone has any opinions about this printer. It would be my first 3d printer.

I’m drawn to the model because it is completely enclosed with a HEPA filter and has a hotter tip than some.

I’d really like a printer that doesn’t need lots of upgrades. My goal is to use a 3d printer to engineer things for my other hobbies. I know that 3d printing itself becomes a hobby, but at this point I’m sort of hoping for a printer that “just works”

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

I have no experience with the Flashforge Adventurer 4, but I have done a review of the Creator Pro 2. Based on that experience, it is clear that Flashforge builds solid devices with good but not outstanding specifications. The Creator Pro 2 is an IDEX (dual print head) 3d printer. Flashforge did an excellent job of simplifying the complex calibration requirements inherent in this architecture. My primary concern about Flashforge is that they do not use Marlin in their devices, they use a variation of Sailfish. With the Flashforge variation of Sailfish, their print files consist of gcode with a binary header. This limits the slicer you can use with Flashforge printers. Historically if you did not like Flashprint, the Flashforge proprietary slicer, you could use Simplify3d. Unfortunately, it seems Simplify3d, which is a paid slicer, is struggling to keep its software up to date. Using Cura may be possible but I have not gotten this to work yet.

The latest version of Flashprint is quite nice, but the print quality of fine details does not seem to match the quality you get from Cura or PrusaSlicer.